The Gothic-style Church dates back to the second half of the 15th century.
The 3-bay aisles were augmented to the Church by C. Zucalli in 1651. Originally, there were two gate porches supported by two Tuscany columns. Only the south-facing porch survived today.
The late Gothic Tower boasts a belfry with vaulted ribs and rises from the western wall of the Church. The high altar in late Baroque style was created by sculptor Peter Waibl following the study of sculptor Josef Matthias Götz of Passau.
The side altars were slightly modified in 1771 and are elaborate works of art by Schärding-based sculptor M. Kager, while the Stations of the Cross probably were created by Kremser-Schmid in 1770. Another noticeable feature of the Parish Church is the magnificent crucifixion by Johann Franz Schwanthaler (around 1720).